Pacific Sickle Cell Regional
Collaborative (PSCRC)

13 states make up the Pacific Sickle Cell Regional Collaborative:

Visit Website
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • Oregon
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

Who is Supporting this Work?

The Pacific Sickle Cell Regional Collaborative is funded through a grant from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration, Maternal and Child Health Bureau, Sickle Cell Disease Treatment and Demonstration Program.

What are Our Goals?

Our plan for addressing these goals includes raising awareness about the challenges that people with sickle cell disease face among policymakers, the general community and healthcare providers.

What is Sickle Cell Disease?

Sickle cell disease is the most common inherited blood disorder in the United States. The complications of sickle cell disease – pain, infections, damage to organs (kidneys, lungs, brain), anemia – can be managed with proper medical care.

Request an Appointment