Western States Region IX National Network 2016-11-07T21:10:03+00:00

Western States Region IX National Network

We are national network of Comprehensive Hemophilia Diagnostic and Treatment Centers (HTCs) that provides expert team-based health care to people with bleeding disorders and their families.

Federally Recognized:

  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  • Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Funded By:

  • The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
  • Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB)

Today, there are over 130 federally funded HTCs in the U.S.

HTC Facilities Nationwide
Watch Our Video

HTCs are organized within 12 Regional Networks

Each region has a Regional Director and Regional Coordinator who are responsible for programmatic and fiscal oversight. They monitor the HTCs through site visits and ongoing evaluation to ensure that:

  • Treatment and prevention services

    are provided according to federal goals and National Hemophilia Foundation guidelines.

  • Staff are trained

    in the management of bleeding disorders.

  • Services are coordinated

    among the HTCs and with community providers.

  • Outreach efforts

    are provided for under-served populations.

  • Data collection efforts

    are implemented so that HTCs participate in CDC’s surveillance program to monitor for blood borne organisms, and collect data to measure outcomes.